June 3, 2022 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Katara Cultural Village, Opera House

Join The Philharmonic as we look back at Liszt’s best works. The concert will feature Piano Concerto No. 1, a piece so magnificent that it took Liszt over 25 years to complete, as well as Les Préludes, the best known of Liszt’s symphonic poems. This concert is for piano enthusiasts as Liszt was considered the greatest piano virtuoso of his time. János Balázs will perform solo piano and Pablo Mielgo will conduct.


Buy Tickets.


Please note that attendees will be only admitted if their EHTERAZ  status is GREEN.



Pablo Mielgo, conductor
János Balázs, piano



Zoltán Kodály:
Dances of Galánta

Franz Liszt:
Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-Flat Major, S. 124

Franz Liszt:
Piano Concerto No. 2  in A Major, S. 125

Franz Liszt:
Les Préludes, Symphonic Poem No. 3, S. 97