June 24, 2023 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Qatar National Convention Centre, Auditorium 3

Join the Qatar Philharmonic for an enchanting evening featuring the magnificent works of Ginastera, Gershwin, and Stravinsky. The performance will begin with Argentine composer Ginastera’s Estancia Orchestral Suite and one-act ballet, a piece that references gaucho culture, folk dances, and the landscapes of Argentina. The night will continue with Gershwin’s Piano Concerto in F, a composition that is considered one of Gershwin’s “serious” pieces, that will be performed by First Steinway Artist in the Middle East, Sonja Park. The performance will conclude with Stravinsky’s stunning The Firebird Suite, a piece that is based on the Russian legend of the Firebird and that propelled the composer to international success. The Philharmonic will be led by incredible Iranian conductor Hossein Pishkar.


Buy Ticket



Hossein Pishkar, conductor
Sonja Park, piano


Alberto Ginastera- Estancia  – Four Dances Op. 8a  –  Suite
George Gershwin- Piano Concerto in F


Igor Stravinsky- The Firebird Suite