February 17, 2022 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM Katara Cultural Village, Opera House

This concert includes Prokofiev’s Symphony No. 1 in D Major, which was composed as a modern reinterpretation of the classical styles of Haydn and Mozart, and remains one of Prokofiev’s most popular works. The performance will also feature Dvorák’s Symphony No. 9 in E Minor “From the New World”, though it’s more widely known as New World Symphony. The New World Symphony was written while the composer was living and working in New York City, and was purportedly inspired by Dvorák’s reflections on his American setting.


Buy Tickets


Please note that attendees will be only admitted if they are fully vaccinated. There will be no intermission.




Andreas Weiser, conductor



Sergei Prokofiev:
Symphony No. 1 in D Major, Op. 25

Antonín Dvořák:
Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, “From the New World”, Op. 95