September 15, 2023 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM Qatar National Convention Centre, Auditorium 3

The Philharmonic Orchestra presents a musical event featuring the incredible works of Bizet and Schubert. The concert will highlight Suites No. 1 and No. 2 from French composer Bizet’s famous opera Carmen, considered one of the greatest operas of the 19th century. The concert will conclude with Symphony No. 9 in C Major, otherwise known as Great C Major, a piece described as ‘pure musical majesty’, and the final large-scale orchestral work by Austrian composer Schubert. The Philharmonic will be led by inspired German conductor Elias Grandy.


Buy Tickets


Elias Grandy, conductor
Lionel Schmit, concertmaster


George Bizet:
Carmen: Suite No. 1
Carmen: Suite No. 2


Franz Schubert:
Symphony in C Major, D.944 (The Great C Major)