2016 / 2017
Tuesday, 04
October, 2016 07:30 pm
  • QNCC Auditorium 3


Tung-Chieh Chuang, conductor
Hassan Moataz El Molla, rababa

Marcel Khalife: From Symphony of Return: Fourth Movement
Marcel Khalife: From Concerto for Rababa and Orchestra: Third Movement
José Pablo Moncayo: Huapango
Attia Sharara: Arabian Suite
Georges Bizet: From Carmen Suite No. 2: Danse bohème
Edvard Grieg: From Peer Gynt, Op. 23: Morning Mood; In the Hall of the Mountain King
Mikhail Glinka: Overture to Ruslan and Lyudmila
Hector Berlioz: From The Damnation of Faust: Hungarian March
Johann Strauss, Jr.: On the Beautiful Blue Danube, Op. 314
Marcel Khalife: Salute

There are no refunds or exchanges. Children 6 years of age and older may attend any concert with ticket purchase. Family concerts accept all ages. Audience members with inappropriately informal attire including shorts or beach wear will not be seated. Out of respect for the musicians and fellow audience members please silence your mobile phones and refrain from flash photography. Seating begins 20 minutes before performances. Latecomers cannot be seated during the concert. The Philharmonic retains the right to expel anyone disturbing other concertgoers. Food and beverages can be consumed in the lobby only. The Philharmonic accepts no personal liability of any sort. Programs and artists are subject to change.

Blue Danube and Other Orchestral Gems