2016 / 2017
Saturday, 13
May, 2017 07:30 pm
  • Katara Opera House

QAR 75-200

Dmitrij Kitajenko, Conductor of Honor
Alexey Stadler, cello

Darius Milhaud: The Creation of the World, Op. 81a
Camille Saint-Saëns: Concerto No. 1 in A Minor for violoncello and orchestra, Op. 33
Sergei Prokofiev: Symphony No. 5 in B Flat Major, Op. 100

There are no refunds or exchanges. Children 6 years of age and older may attend any concert with ticket purchase. Family concerts accept all ages. Audience members with inappropriately informal attire including shorts or beach wear will not be seated. Out of respect for the musicians and fellow audience members please silence your mobile phones and refrain from flash photography. Seating begins 20 minutes before performances. Latecomers cannot be seated during the concert. The Philharmonic retains the right to expel anyone disturbing other concertgoers. Food and beverages can be consumed in the lobby only. The Philharmonic accepts no personal liability of any sort. Programs and artists are subject to change.

Prokofiev’s Fifth Symphony