2016 / 2017
Monday, 14
May, 2018 07:30 pm
  • Katara Opera House

QAR 75-200

Dmitrij Kitajenko, Conductor of Honor
Lilya Zilberstein, piano

Please note changed date

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 40 in G Minor, KV 550
Edvard Grieg: Concerto in A Minor for piano and orchestra, Op. 16
Aram Khachaturian: From Spartacus Suite 1: Variation of Aegina and Bacchanalia
Aram Khachaturian: From Spartacus Suite 2: Adagio of Spartacus and Phrygia
Aram Khachaturian: From Spartacus Suite 1: Dance of Gaditanae and Victory of Spartacus

There are no refunds or exchanges. Children 6 years of age and older may attend any concert with ticket purchase. Family concerts accept 3 years and older. Audience members with inappropriately informal attire including shorts or beach wear will not be seated. Out of respect for the musicians and fellow audience members please silence your mobile phones and refrain from flash photography. Seating begins 20 minutes before performances. Latecomers cannot be seated during the concert. The Philharmonic retains the right to expel anyone disturbing other concertgoers. Food and beverages can be consumed in the lobby only. The Philharmonic accepts no personal liability of any sort. Programs and artists are subject to change.

Mozart’s Symphony No. 40