2016 / 2017
Wednesday, 09
May, 2018 07:30 pm
  • Katara Opera House

QAR 75-200

This concert was formerly scheduled May 12 with the title, Tchaikovsky’s Romeo and Juliet

Dmitrij Kitajenko, Conductor of Honor
Kolja Blacher, violin

Richard Wagner: Overture to Rienzi, WWV 49
Johannes Brahms: Concerto in D Major for violin and orchestra, Op. 77
Dmitri Shostakovich: Symphony No. 9 in E Flat major, Op. 70
Johannes Brahms: Hungarian Dances Nos. 1 and 3

There are no refunds or exchanges. Children 6 years of age and older may attend any concert with ticket purchase. Family concerts accept 3 years and older. Audience members with inappropriately informal attire including shorts or beach wear will not be seated. Out of respect for the musicians and fellow audience members please silence your mobile phones and refrain from flash photography. Seating begins 20 minutes before performances. Latecomers cannot be seated during the concert. The Philharmonic retains the right to expel anyone disturbing other concertgoers. Food and beverages can be consumed in the lobby only. The Philharmonic accepts no personal liability of any sort. Programs and artists are subject to change.

Brahms’ Violin Concerto