2016 / 2017
Saturday, 29
April, 2017 07:30 pm
  • Qatar National Convention Centre (QNCC) Auditorium 3

QAR 125-175

Elias Grandy, conductor
Hassan Moataz El Molla, cello

Arabic overture to be determined
Friedrich Gulda: Concerto for cello and wind orchestra
Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68

There are no refunds or exchanges. Children 6 years of age and older may attend any concert with ticket purchase. Family concerts accept all ages. Audience members with inappropriately informal attire including shorts or beach wear will not be seated. Out of respect for the musicians and fellow audience members please silence your mobile phones and refrain from flash photography. Seating begins 20 minutes before performances. Latecomers cannot be seated during the concert. The Philharmonic retains the right to expel anyone disturbing other concertgoers. Food and beverages can be consumed in the lobby only. The Philharmonic accepts no personal liability of any sort. Programs and artists are subject to change.

Brahms’ First Symphony